The nomination committee proposes appointments to the board following a formal, rigorous and transparent appointment process.


Philip Yea chairs the nomination committee and the other members are Mike Coupe, Rob Rowley, Lynne Weedall and Gordon Fryett. The board considers all members to be independent.

The committee's role is to:

  • propose candidates for appointment to the board
  • regularly review the structure, size and composition of the board and make recommendations to the board with regard to any adjustments that are deemed necessary 

The nomination committee also undertakes a review of all directors who are due for re-election and determines whether or not to recommend their re-appointment. Committee members do not participate in discussions regarding their own re-appointment.

The committee generally meets twice each year.

Download the nomination committee terms of reference (PDF)